Jacob Cade from Colorado-based pop-rock band The BRKN joins us to discuss how the pandemic created a rebranding opportunity, the magical entity of finding music that speaks to your soul, and nerding out about John Carney‘s film Begin Again.

The BRKN is comprised of:

Jacob Cade – vocals, guitar, synth

Mike Bokenkamp – drums

MJ Younkers – guitar, synth

Listen to the full interview below!

Photo Courtesy of Ashleigh Lantrim

Life is too short to waste of time and it’s too short to be unhappy…you’ve just got to find the right band, find the right music, and listen to it. 

Jacob Cade

Check out The BRKN on their Website, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, and Spotify!

Special shout outs to Sip & Sonder in Inglewood, CA and Sonder Coffee & Tea in Denver, CO for providing us with caffeinated goodness!  

Check out more about Sip & Sonder on their Website, Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Check out more about Sonder Coffee & Tea on their Website, Facebook, and Instagram.

Thank you for all your love and support! Stay caffeinated everyone!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s